Madagascar: A Musical Adventure

February 10-11, 16-18, 2018 | February 13-16 & 19, 2018

Public Performances at the Taft Theatre

February 10-11, 16-18, 2018

Saturday, February 10 at 2 PM*
Sunday, February 11 at 2 PM
Sunday, February 11 at 5 PM
Friday, February 16 at 7:30 PM
Saturday, February 17 at 2 PM
Saturday, February 17 at 5 PM
Sunday, February 18 at 2 PM

Buy Public Tickets

School Performances at the Taft Theatre

February 13-16 & 19, 2018

Tuesday, Feb. 13 at 9:45 AM
Tuesday, Feb. 13 at 12:15 PM
Wed., Feb. 14 at 9:45 AM
Wed., Feb. 14 at 12:15 PM
Thursday, Feb. 15 at 9:45 AM
Thursday, Feb. 15 at 12:15 PM
Friday, Feb. 16 at 9:45 AM
Friday, Feb. 16 at 12:15 PM
Monday, Feb. 19 at 9:45 AM^
Monday, Feb. 19 at 12:15 PM*

Book a Field Trip
Or call 513.569.8080 ext. 13

* Signed for the hearing impaired.
† Show is sold out.
^ Exclusive “sensory-friendly” performance.

Description

​Join Alex the Lion, Marty the Zebra, Melman the Giraffe, Gloria the hip hip Hippo and, of course, those hilarious, plotting penguins as they bound onto the Taft Theatre stage in the musical adventure of a lifetime. Based on the smash DreamWorks animated motion picture, Madagascar – A Musical Adventure follows all of your favorite crack-a-lackin’ friends as they escape from their home in New York’s Central Park Zoo and find themselves on an unexpected journey to the madcap world of King Julien’s Madagascar.

Credits

Based on the DreamWorks Animation Motion Picture. Book by Kevin Del Aguila. Original Music and Lyrics by George Noriega & Joel Someillan.

Thematic Connections

Arts Integration, Courage, Creative Thinking, Critical Thinking, Cross-Curricular, Cultures, Exploring Differences in Others, Exploring Differences Within, Freedom, Friendship, Growth and Change, Imagination, Kindness, Music, Nature, Possibilities, Responsibility, Sharing, Strength of Character, Teamwork

Grades

preK, K, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12